UA-154942526-2
 

Terms and Conditions

  1. Scope

    1. These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) apply to the implementation of yoga & digital detox retreats and other events (hereinafter: "retreat") of the organizers Laura Brüstle and Kathrin Brüstle (hereinafter: "organizer") regardless of the location of the booked retreat.

    2. The following conditions regulate the booking of the retreat.

    3. The organizer is solely responsible for the organization and implementation of the retreat and is not a tour operator or travel agent.

  2. Contractual partner

    1. Laura & Kathrin Brüstle GbR / Be Retreats / Motzstr. 9, 10777 Berlin

  3. Offer, payment, conclusion of contract

    1. The description of the retreat on the website www.beretreats.de represents a legally binding offer (offer).

    2. The digital registration and payment of the participant represents the acceptance of the offer and thus the conclusion of the purchase contract.

    3. After accepting the offer of the organizer through registration and payment via the website, the participant will receive a registration and payment confirmation by email (order confirmation).

  4. Storage of the contract text

    1. The participant can view the terms and conditions of the organizer on the website www.beretreats.de under “Terms and Conditions”.

  5. Participant's rights and obligations

    1. The participant is obliged to give their personal data truthfully and completely. The participant is required to promptly notify the organizer in case of changes to their data.

    2. The participant is responsible for booking transport to the retreat location at their own expense.

    3. Participation in the retreat requires normal mental and physical resilience. If the participant is receiving medical or psychotherapeutic treatment, they are required to discuss participation with the doctor or therapist.

    4. The participant is required to inform the organizer of any physical or psychological restrictions or complaints before the start of the retreat.

    5. The participant has no right to have the retreat carried out by specific teachers. In the event of the short-term, unforeseeable loss of the announced teacher, for example due to illness or hindrance, the organizer may provide a replacement teacher for the booked retreat. The replacement of the yoga teacher does not entitle the participant to withdraw from the contract or to terminate the contract.

  6. Rights and obligations of the organizer / minimum number of participants

    1. The scope of the services to be provided by the organizer extends to the implementation of the retreat as well as accommodation and meals. The organizer does not provide or broker any services in connection with the arrival and departure.

    2. The organizer is entitled to change the timing or content of the retreat or to omit individual components, provided that this does not change the goal and overall character of the retreat.

    3. The organizer undertakes to inform the participant no later than six weeks before the start of the retreat that the retreat cannot be carried out due to not reaching the minimum number of participants. In this case, the paid course fee will be refunded immediately. The minimum number of participants is eight.

    4. The organizer reserves the right to postpone or cancel the retreat for reasons for which the organizer is not responsible. This is particularly the case if, if the announced yoga teacher is prevented, for example due to illness, no other teacher can take over the retreat or if force majeure endangers or impairs the implementation of the retreat. The participant will then be reimbursed the course fee immediately. The participant does not have any further claims.

  7. No right of withdrawal for retreats

    1. There is no right of withdrawal for consumers, Section 312g Paragraph 2 Sentence 1 No. 9 BGB. Booking a retreat is a service in connection with a leisure activity. According to Section 312g (2) No. 9 BGB, there is no right of withdrawal for such services.

  8. Cancellation by participants - cancellation costs

    1. The participant can cancel the contract in writing to the organizer at any time before the start of the retreat. If the participant cancels the contract, the organizer can demand flat-rate compensation. The compensation is calculated as a percentage of the course fee as follows after the time of receipt of the participant's written cancellation declaration:

      1. Up to 6 weeks before the start of the retreat: 20% of the purchase price

      2. Up to 4 weeks before the start of the retreat: 60% of the purchase price

      3. Up to 2 weeks before the retreat starts: 100% of the purchase price

    2. Until the start of the booked retreat, the participant can provide a substitute participant who takes on the rights and obligations of the contract.

  9. Right of withdrawal; Termination due to special circumstances; COVID-19

    1. The short-term replacement of the announced teacher by the organizer does not entitle the participant to withdraw or to terminate.

    2. If the implementation of the retreat is made considerably more difficult, endangered or impaired by force majeure, which was not foreseeable when the contract was concluded, both the participant and the organizer can terminate the contract. The mutual rights and obligations arise from the statutory provisions.

    3. If the retreat is canceled due to Covid-19, the participant has the choice between rebooking to a later retreat date and reimbursement of the full purchase price.

      1. A retreat cancellation due to Covid-19 applies if the retreat cannot be carried out as planned due to legal / official regulations or if the journey to the retreat location cannot be carried out due to official travel restrictions.

      2. The travel regulations of the place where the participant is officially registered always apply. This does not affect flight cancellations due to non-statutory regulations, personal quarantine obligations or illness/infection.

  10. Declaration of consent in image and video recordings

    1. The organizer reserves the right to make image and video recordings during the retreat for the use and publication of such recordings on their own website and in their own social media for use and publication on their websites and in their social media for the purpose of advertising and describing the services.

    2. The participant hereby declares their consent to take pictures and video recordings of their person in accordance with section 10.1. of these Terms of Use.

    3. The participant can revoke their consent on site before the image and video recordings are made.

  11. Applicable law, place of jurisdiction

    1. German law applies exclusively to the exclusion of the UN sales law on the purchase of movable objects (CISG).

    2. If the customer is a merchant, legal entity under public law, special fund under public law in Germany without a place of jurisdiction, Munich (District Court of Munich I & II) is the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising directly or indirectly from the contractual relationship.

UA-154942526-2
 

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

  1. Geltungsbereich

    1. ​Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für die Durchführung von Yoga & Digitale Auszeit Retreats und sonstigen Veranstaltungen (im Folgenden: „Retreat“) der Veranstalter Laura Brüstle und Kathrin Brüstle (im Folgenden: „Veranstalter“) unabhängig vom Veranstaltungsort des gebuchten Retreats.

    2. Die nachfolgenden Bedingungen regeln die Buchung des Retreats.​

    3. ​Der Veranstalter ist alleine verantwortlich für die Organisation und Durchführung des Retreats und ist kein Reiseveranstalter und kein Reisevermittler.

  2. Vertragspartner

    1. ​Laura & Kathrin Brüstle GbR / Be Retreats / Motzstr. 9, 10777 Berlin

  3. Angebot, Zahlung, Vertragsschluss

    1. ​Die Beschreibung des Retreats auf der Webseite www.beretreats.de stellt ein rechtlich bindendes Angebot dar (Angebot).

    2. Die digitale Anmeldung und Zahlung des Teilnehmers stellt die Annahme des Angebotes und somit den Kaufvertragsschluss dar.

    3. Nach Annahme des Angebotes des Veranstalters durch die Anmeldung und Bezahlung des Teilnehmers erhält dieser eine Anmelde- und Zahlungsbestätigung per E-Mail (Bestellbestätigung).

  4. Speicherung des Vertragstextes

    1. ​Der Teilnehmer kann die AGB des Veranstalters auf der Webseite www.beretreats.de unter „AGB“ einsehen. 

  5. Rechte und Pflichten des Teilnehmers

    1. ​Der Teilnehmer ist verpflichtet seine persönlichen Daten wahrheitsgemäß und vollständig anzugeben. Der Teilnehmer verpflichtet sich, Änderungen seiner Daten zeitnah mitzuteilen.

    2. Der Teilnehmer hat die erforderlichen Voraussetzungen für die Teilnahme an dem Retreat in eigener Verantwortung und auf eigene Kosten zu treffen. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Buchung von Transport.

    3. Die Teilnahme am Retreat setzt normale psychische und physische Belastbarkeit voraus. Wenn sich der Teilnehmer in ärztlicher oder psychotherapeutischer Behandlung befindet, ist er gehalten, die Teilnahme mit dem Arzt bzw. Therapeuten zu besprechen.

    4. ​Der Teilnehmer ist gehalten, dem Veranstalter vor Beginn des Retreats über etwaige körperliche oder psychische Einschränkungen oder Beschwerden zu informieren.

    5. Es besteht kein Anspruch des Teilnehmers auf Durchführung des Retreats durch bestimmte Lehrpersonen. Im Falle des kurzfristigen unvorhersehbaren Ausfalls der angekündigten Lehrperson etwa wegen Krankheit oder Verhinderung darf der Veranstalter einen Ersatzlehrer für das gebuchte Retreat stellen. Der Austausch des Yogalehrers berechtigt den Teilnehmer nicht zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag oder zur Kündigung des Vertrages.

  6. Rechte und Pflichten des Veranstalters/ Mindestteilnehmerzahl

    1. ​Der Umfang der vom Veranstalter zu erbringenden Leistungen erstreckt sich auf die Durchführung des Retreats sowie der Unterbringung und Verpflegung. Der Veranstalter erbringt oder vermittelt keine Leistungen im Zusammenhang mit der An- und Abreise.

    2. Der Veranstalter ist berechtigt, den zeitlichen Ablauf oder Inhalt des Retreats abzuändern oder einzelne Bausteine davon entfallen zu lassen, sofern dadurch Ziel und Gesamtcharakter des Retreats nicht verändert werden.

    3. Der Veranstalter verpflichtet sich, den Teilnehmer bis spätestens sechs Wochen vor Beginn des Retreats über die Nichtdurchführbarkeit infolge Nichterreichens der Mindesteilnehmerzahl zu informieren. In diesem Fall wird die gezahlte Kursgebühr unverzüglich zurückzuerstatten. Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl beträgt acht Personen.

    4. Der Veranstalter behält sich vor das Retreat aus Gründen, die der Veranstalter nicht zu vertreten hat, zu verschieben oder abzusagen. Dies ist insbesondere dann der Fall, wenn, bei Verhinderung des angekündigten Yogalehrers, etwa durch Krankheit, keine anderweitige Lehrperson das Retreat übernehmen kann oder höhere Gewalt die Durchführung des Retreats gefährdet oder beeinträchtigt. Der Teilnehmer erhält dann den Kursbetrag unverzüglich zurückerstattet. Weitergehende Ansprüche des Teilnehmers bestehen nicht.

  7. Kein Widerrufsrecht bei Retreats

    1. ​Es besteht kein Widerrufsrecht für Verbraucher, § 312g Abs. 2 S. 1 Nr. 9 BGB. Bei der Buchung eines Retreats handelt es sich um eine Dienstleistung im Zusammenhang mit einer Freizeitbetätigung. Gemäß § 312g Abs. 2 Nr. 9 BGB besteht für solche Dienstleistungen kein Widerrufsrecht.

  8. Stornierung durch Teilnehmer – Stornierungskosten

    1. ​Der Teilnehmer kann vor Retreatbeginn jederzeit gegenüber dem Veranstalter in schriftlicher Form den Vertrag stornieren. Storniert der Teilnehmer den Vertrag, kann der Veranstalter eine pauschalierte Entschädigung verlangen. Die Entschädigung wird nach dem Zeitpunkt des Zugangs der schriftlichen Stornierungserklärung des Teilnehmers in Prozent der Kursgebühr wie folgt berechnet:

      1. Bis 6 Wochen vor Kursbeginn: 20 % des Kaufpreises

      2. Bis 4 Wochen vor Kursbeginn: 60 % des Kaufpreises

      3. Bis 2 Wochen vor Kursbeginn: 100 % des Kaufpreises

    2. Der Teilnehmer kann bis zum Beginn des gebuchten Retreats einen Ersatzteilnehmer stellen, der in die Rechte und Pflichten des Vertrages eintritt.

  9. Rücktrittsrechte; Kündigung wegen besonderer Umstände; COVID-19

    1. ​Die kurzfristige Ersetzung der angekündigten Lehrperson durch den Veranstalter berechtigt den Teilnehmer nicht zum Rücktritt oder zur Kündigung.

    2. Wird die Durchführung des Retreats durch höhere Gewalt, die bei Vertragsschluss nicht vorhersehbar war, erheblich erschwert, gefährdet oder beeinträchtigt, so können sowohl der Teilnehmer als auch der Veranstalter den Vertrag kündigen. Die beiderseitigen Rechte und Pflichten ergeben sich aus den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

    3. Wird die Durchführung des Retreats durch Covid-19 abgesagt, hat der Teilnehmer die Wahl zwischen einer Umbuchung auf ein späteres Retreat Datum und der Rückerstattung der vollständigen Buchungsgebühr. 

      1. Eine Reiseabsage wegen Covid-19 gilt dann, wenn die Reise am Zielort aufgrund gesetzlicher/behördlicher Bestimmungen nicht wie geplant durchzuführen oder wenn aufgrund von offiziellen Reisebeschränkungen die Anreise nicht durchführbar ist.

      2. Es gelten immer die Reisebestimmungen jenes Ortes, an dem der Teilnehmer offiziell gemeldet ist. Davon unberührt sind Flugausfälle durch nicht gesetzlichen Vorschriften, persönliche Quarantäneverpflichtungen oder eine Erkrankung. 

  10. Einverständniserklärung in Bild- und Videoaufnahmen

    1. ​Der Veranstalter behält sich vor, Bild- und Videoaufnahmen während des Retreats zur Verwendung und Veröffentlichung solcher Aufnahmen auf der eigenen Webseite und in eigenen sozialen Medien zur Verwendung und Veröffentlichung auf deren Webseiten und in deren sozialen Medien zu Zwecken der Werbung und Beschreibung der Leistungen anzufertigen.

    2. Der Teilnehmer erklärt hiermit sein Einverständnis in Bild- und Videoaufnahmen seiner Person nach Ziffer 10.1. dieser Nutzungsbedingungen.

    3. Der Teilnehmer kann sein Einverständnis vor Ort vor Anfertigung der Bild- und Videoaufnahmen gegenüber der die Aufnahmen anfertigenden Person widerrufen.

  11. Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand

    1. ​Es gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN Kaufrechts über den Kauf beweglicher Sachen (CISG).

    2. Soweit der Kunde Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts, öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen im Inland ohne Gerichtstand ist, ist München (Bezirk Landgericht München I & II) ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar ergebenden Streitigkeiten.