UA-154942526-2

What is Digital Detox?

Digital time out. Digital detox. What do these terms mean?

 

These concepts are about spending a certain amount of time without using digital devices. You can forgo smartphones, computers and social media completely, or you can include specific methods in everyday life.

Why do you need a digital detox?

Media consumption. Digitalization. Constant availability. What does that do to you?

 

On average, we look at our smartphones 200 times a day and unlock them 80 times a day. More than 50% of us have our smartphones at the table while eating meals and 58% of us read messages as soon as they are received.

 

These numbers indicate that our lives are taking place online more and more. In addition to our increasingly digital environment, the pressure to be available at all times is increasing - whether privately or for work.

 

The use of our smartphones and social media is now firmly anchored in our everyday life. Our smartphone is often used in every free moment.

 

30 Reasons for a Digital Detox (EN)

How does a digital detox work?

A digital detox means spending a certain amount of time without using digital devices. This can be done for a longer period of time in the form of a retreat, workshops or the like, as well as implemented by personal methods.

 

At a digital detox retreat, you hand in your digital devices on arrival and have them returned to you shortly before departure. This creates space for self-care, to recharge your batteries and for personal development.

 

Digital detox in everyday life, for example by deliberately putting your phone away before going to bed or installing time-measuring apps that show you how much time you spend on certain social media platforms, also plays a role here.

 

You can only develop a long-term, mindful and balanced relationship with the digital world by reflecting upon, consciously questioning and actively confronting your use of your smartphone and other devices.

How do you benefit from a digital detox?

A digital detox is used to develop a more mindful relationship with the digital devices in your life. At the same time, a time-out creates the space to re-focus on your own well-being without digital distraction.

 

Through relaxation, recovery and deceleration you will return to your digitally dominated everyday life more mindful and will have gained new methods for interacting with your smartphone in a balanced manner. 

 

A digital detox is not about renunciation and limitation, but about further development and enrichment. The aim is to question how you use your digital devices, to assess that relationship and to create sustainable healthy boundaries.

Give us your feedback
What appeals to you in particular at Be Retreats?
Which retreat aspect is particularly important to you?
Which travel time to the location suits you most?
Which duration time do you prefer for a retreat?
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

UA-154942526-2

Was ist Digitale Auszeit?

Digitale Auszeit. Digitale Entgiftung. Digital Detox. Was bedeuten diese Begriffe? 

Bei diesen Konzepten geht es darum, einen bestimmten Zeitraum ohne die Nutzung digitaler Geräte zu verbringen. Hierbei kann sowohl komplett auf Smartphone, Computer und Soziale Medien verzichtet werden, oder es können vereinzelte Methoden in den Alltag mit einbezogen werden. 

Warum brauchst du eine Digitale Auszeit?

Medienkonsum. Digitalisierung. Dauererreichbarkeit. Was macht das mit dir?

Durchschnittlich schauen wir 200 Mal am Tag auf unsere Smartphones und entsperren es hierfür 80 Mal täglich. Mehr als 50% haben ihr Handy am Tisch während sie Mahlzeiten zu sich nehmen und 58% von uns lesen Nachrichten sofort, wenn sie eingehen. 

Diese Zahlen weisen darauf hin, dass unsere Leben immer mehr online stattfinden. Zusätzlich zu unserem immer digitaleren Umfeld, steigt der Druck, andauernd erreichbar zu sein - sei es privat oder für die Arbeit. 

Die Nutzung unserer Handys und der sozialen Medien ist mittlerweile stark in unserem Alltag verankert. Oft wird in jedem freien Moment zum Smartphone gegriffen.

 

30 Gründe für eine Digital Detox (EN)

Wie funktioniert eine Digitale Auszeit?

Eine Digitale Auszeit bedeutet, einen gewissen Zeitraum ohne die Nutzung digitaler Geräte zu verbringen. Dies kann sowohl für einen längeren Zeitraum in Form eines Retreats, Workshops oder ähnlichem unternommen werden, als auch durch eigenst implementierte Methoden umgesetzt werden. 

Bei einem Digitalen Auszeit Retreat gibst du deine digitalen Geräte bei Ankunft ab und bekommst sie kurz vor der Abreise wieder ausgehändigt. Somit wird Raum geschaffen, um in dich zu kehren, deine Batterien aufzuladen und dich weiterzuentwickeln.

Digitale Auszeit im Alltag, zum Beispiel durch das bewusste Weglegen des Handys vor dem Schlafgehen oder das Installieren von Nutzungs-messenden Apps, die dir anzeigen wie viel Zeit du auf gewissen Sozialen Medien verbringen, spielt hierbei auch ein Rolle. 

Nur durch ReflexionHinterfragen und Auseinandersetzen mit der Nutzung von Smartphone & Co. kannst du eine langfristige, achtsame und ausgeglichene Beziehung zur digitalen Welt entwickeln

Was bringt dir eine Digitale Auszeit?

Eine Digitale Auszeit dient dazu, einen achtsameren Umgang mit den digitalen Geräten in deinem Leben zu entwickeln. Gleichzeitig erschafft eine Auszeit den Freiraum, dich ohne digitale Ablenkung auf dein eigenes Wohlbefinden zurückzubesinnen.

Durch Entspannung, Erholung und Entschleunigung kehrst du ausgeglichener und mit neuen Methoden für den Umgang mit deinem Smartphone in den digital dominierten Alltag zurück. 

Es geht bei einer Digitalen Auszeit nicht um Verzicht und Einschränkung, sondern um Weiterentwicklung und Bereicherung. Ziel ist es, den Umgang mit deinen digitalen Geräten zu hinterfragen, einzuschätzen und nachhaltig gesunde Grenzen zu schaffen.

Gib uns Feedback 
Was spricht dich bei Be Retreats besonders an?
Welcher Retreat Aspekt ist für dich besonders wichtig?
Welche Anreisezeit ist für dich am besten?
Welchen Retreat Zeitraum bevorzugst du?
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon