UA-154942526-2

About Us

Kathrin and Laura: Mother & Daughter Duo
Our persons & our story

 

Kathrin

I am the culinary heart of Be Retreats.

 

In my personal life, I always liked to provide and care: whether as a single and working mother of 3 children or at large family celebrations - I am always working with great attention to detail and creativity when it comes to catering.

 

Now I transfer my passion and also my many years of professional experience in customer service to Be Retreats and conjure up nutritious, delicious and diverse meals for our participants.

Laura

 

I am the entertainer and organizer at Be Retreats.

 

My enthusiasm for unique experiences, the meeting of great people and the creation of unforgettable moments together make every Be Retreats weekend special.

 

Due to my professional experience in event management and business operations, I am responsible for the content and implementation of Be Retreats. I also try my hand as the improvised marketing manager for the company.

FROM IDEA TO REALITY

At the beginning of 2019, I - Laura - set myself the goal of bringing more balance and mindfulness into my life. As a person prone to extremes, this has always been a big challenge for me.

 

Bit by bit I took on the different areas of my life: work/life balance, nutrition, friendships, self-development. During this phase of intense self-reflection, I noticed how much of my time I spent on my phone and, above all, that I was no longer able to do anything without digitally distracting myself. Waiting for someone, eating a meal alone, standing in the elevator - all with a smartphone in hand. Through this realization, the basic idea for Be Retreats was born.

 

The next task was to find the right format for a digital detox. This is where Mom - Kathrin - and her dream of living in the country in Brandenburg came into play. Together with her passion for taking care of the physical well-being of others and my enthusiasm for organizing events, we developed the idea of ​​weekends in a beautiful location in Brandenburg.

 

After a test weekend with friends and acquaintances, it was clear that our idea was a  valid concept and that the retreat participants saw tremendous value in a digital detox weekend.

Due to my - Laura's - own increasing experiences with Yoga and the feedback from our 2019 participants, we have started to include Yoga at Be Retreats in 2020. The combination of grounding and vitalizing Yoga sessions and the abstinence from digital devices is an excellent combination for balance and reflection.

Give us your feedback
What appeals to you in particular at Be Retreats?
Which retreat aspect is particularly important to you?
Which travel time to the location suits you most?
Which duration time do you prefer for a retreat?
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

UA-154942526-2

Über uns

Kathrin und Laura: Mutter & Tochter Duo
Unsere Personen & Geschichte

Kathrin

 

Ich bin das kulinarische Herz von Be Retreats.

 

Privat habe ich schon immer gerne versorgt, sei es im stressigen Alltag als alleinerziehende und vollberufstätige Mutter von 3 Kindern oder bei großen Familienfeiern - ich bin bei der Verpflegung immer mit viel Liebe zum Detail und Kreativität unterwegs.

 

Nun übertrage ich meine Leidenschaft und auch meine langjährige berufliche Erfahrung im Kundenservice auf Be Retreats und zaubere nahrhafte, köstliche und abwechslungsreiche Mahlzeiten für unsere Teilnehmer. 

Laura

 

Ich bin Entertainerin und Organisatorin bei Be Retreats.

 

Mein Enthusiasmus für einzigartige Erlebnisse, das Zusammentreffen von tollen Menschen und die gemeinsame Erschaffung unvergesslicher Momente macht jedes Wochenende bei Be Retreats einmalig.  

Durch meine berufliche Erfahrung in Event Management und Business Operations bin ich für die inhaltliche Gestaltung und Durchführung von Be Retreats zuständig. Außerdem schlage ich mich wacker als improvisierte Marketing Mangerin des Unternehmens.

VON IDEE ZU WIRKLICHKEIT

Anfang 2019 setzte ich - Laura - mir den Vorsatz, mehr Ausgleich und Balance in mein Leben zu bringen. Als eine zu Extremen neigende Person, war dies schon immer eine große Herausforderung für mich.

 

Stück für Stück nahm ich mir meine Lebensbereiche vor: Work/Life Balance, Ernährung, Freundschaften, Selbstentwicklung. In dieser Phase der intensiven Selbstreflexion fiel mir auf, wie viel meiner Zeit ich am Handy verbringe und dass ich vor allen Dingen nicht mehr in der Lage war, nichts zu tun, ohne mich irgendwie digital abzulenken. Auf jemanden warten, alleine eine Mahlzeit essen, im Aufzug stehen - alles mit dem Smartphone in der Hand. Durch diese Erkenntnis war die Grundidee für Be Retreats geboren. 

Als nächstes galt es, das richtige Format für eine Digitale Auszeit zu finden. Hier kam Mama - Kathrin - und ihr Traum, auf dem Land in Brandenburg zu leben, ins Spiel. Zusammen mit ihrer Leidenschaft, für das leibliche Wohl anderer zu sorgen, und meiner Begeisterung für die Organisation von Events, kam die Idee von Wochenenden an einem schönen Ort in Brandenburg auf.

 

Nach einem Testwochenende mit Freunden und Bekannten war klar, dass hinter unserer Idee und unserem Traum ein valides Kozept steckt und die Retreat Teilnehmer einen großen Mehrwert in einer Digitalen Auszeit sehen. 

Durch meine - Lauras - eigenen zunehmen Erfahrungen mit Yoga und das Feedback unserer 2019 Teilnehmer, bieten wir seit 2020 auch Yoga bei Be Retreats an. Die Kombination aus erdenden und vitalisierenden Yogaeinheiten und Abstinenz von digitalen Geräten, ist eine ausgezeichnete Kombination für Ausgeglichenheit und Reflexion.

Fotos von © Oxana Salzmann

Gib uns Feedback 
Was spricht dich bei Be Retreats besonders an?
Welcher Retreat Aspekt ist für dich besonders wichtig?
Welche Anreisezeit ist für dich am besten?
Welchen Retreat Zeitraum bevorzugst du?
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon